Text Size

November 2017 Excerpt

Resources ready when you are!
We’re continually adding to our website
The NHQCC section of our website lists:
Be sure to check out the QI Basics section, too. It includes useful information such as:
Finally, whether it’s the height of flu season or you’re just beginning to think about improving your immunization rate for the next year, we will always feature resources for increasing the number of residents and staff members who get the flu shot.
Earn “Gems” for your hard work
Quality Gems icon
Our Quality Gems program is designed to recognize the time and effort that facilities are committing to the Collaborative.
Every time you complete another set of activities, your facility earns another Gem. We will publish your facility’s name on our website and send you a certificate to display.
Two things you can do right now (if you haven't already!) to work toward a Garnet is to complete your QAPI Assessment and email Paula Parsons after you've reviewed your latest composite score in the upcoming Performance Report.
 
Calendar
Qualis Health NHQCC
Tuesday, November 14
11:00am - 12:00pm Pacific Time
12:00- 1:00pm Mountain Time
Washington DOH
November 22
10:00 - 11:00am Pacific Time
11:00am - 12:00pm Mountain Time
It’s award season!
award icon
Qualis Health wants to celebrate your success! We welcome your application for our 2018 Awards of Excellence in Healthcare Quality.
Applications are due February 2, 2018.