Text Size

Calendar for Washington

 

September 2017
 

September 12, 2017
WEBINAR: WSHA Patient Safety Safe Table Learning Collaborative Webinar. Topic: Infections. 10:00am - 11:00am PT. Webinar Information.

September 14, 2017
WEBINAR: WADOH EQuIP for AMS in Long Term Care. 1:00pm - 12:00pm - 1:00pm PT/2:00pm MT. For more information please contact Marisa.DAngeli@DOH.WA.GOV.

September 15, 2017
IN-PERSON: Inland Northwest APIC Chapter Meeting. 11:00am PT/12:00pm MT. St. Lukes Rehabilitation Institute, Spokane, WA. For more information contact Krystal.Rogers@pullmanregional.org.

September 20, 2017
WEBINAR: WSHA Patient Safety Safe Table Learning Collaborative Webinar. Topic: Antimicrobial Stewardship. 10:00am - 11:00am PT.  Webinar Information.

September 27, 2017
WEBINAR: WADOH EQuIP for AMS in Long Term Care. Topic: Antibiotic Stewardship in Nursing Homes: What are the low hanging fruit? 10:00am - 11:00am PT/11:00am - 12:00pm MT. For more information please contact Marisa.DAngeli@DOH.WA.GOV.

September 28, 2017
IN-PERSON: APIC Monthly Meeting focusing on using syndromic surveillance data for infection prevention. 12:00pm - 2:00pm PT. Providence Health, Renton, WA. Visit APIC Puget Sound Events for more information.

October 12 - 13, 2017
IN-PERSON: WASCA 2017 Annual Education Conference & Trade Show. Qualis Health will be presenting on progress of our EQuIP Ambulatory Surgery Center: Infection Prevention Training Project. Tulalip Resort and Spa, Tulalip, WA. Full days. Register now. 

October 30, 2017
IN-PERSON: APIC Watching Water: A Legionella and Water Management Exercise for Healthcare Facilities. One-day intensive workshop for hospitals and long-term care facilities to prepare for the new CMS requirements for water management plans to address Legionella risks and mangage a Legionnellosis outbreak. $50 for APIC members; $75 for non-members; after October 1st: Registration is $100. Tukwila Community Center, Tukwila, WA. Register now.